‘Game Of Thrones’ Among ASC TV Nominees

Game_Of_Thrones_2013The American Society of Cinematographers has revealed the television nominees for its 28th annual Outstanding Achievement Awards, which will be held Feb. 1, 2014 at the Hollywood & Highland Ray Dolby Ballroom.

The nominees in the category for one-hour episodic television series including a pair from Game of Thrones: Jonathan Freeman for the episode “Valar Dohaeris” and Anette Haellmigk for “Kissed by Fire.” Nominees also include Steven Bernstein for Magic City (“The Sins of the Father”), David Franco for Boardwalk Empire (“Erlkönig”), Pierre Gill for The Borgias (“The Purge”), David Greene for Beauty and the Beast (“Tough Love”), Kramer Morgenthau for the pilot of Sleepy Hollow; and Ousama Rawi for Dracula (“The Blood is the Life”).

Nominees in the category for half-hour episodic series are Peter Levy for House of Lies (“The Runner Stumbles”), Matthew J. Lloyd for Amazon’s Alpha House pilot, and Blake McClure for Drunk History (“Detroit”).

The television movie/miniseries category nominees are Jeremy Benning for Killing Lincoln, David Luther for The White Queen (“War at First Hand”), and Ashley Rowe for Dancing on the Edge (episode 1.1).

Source: The Hollywood Reporter