Democratic Party Winners In 2014 Midterm Elections

Democratic Party

The Democratic Party enters Election Day 2014 facing arguably its most challenging set of elections in the Senate since Dwight D. Eisenhower was president. Here are the winners of the Democratic Party tonight:

Senate Victories For Democratic Party:

– Democrat Chris Coons wins Senate race in Delaware over Republican Kevin Wade.

– Democrat Ed Markey won his first full Senate term, defeating Republican Brian Herr.

– Democratic Senator Al Franken wins re-election over Republican challenger Mike McFadden.

New Hampshire:
– Democrat Jeanne Shaheen wins Senate race in New Hampshire over Republican Scott Brown.

New Jersey:
– Democrat Corey Booker won his first full Senateterm, defeating Republican Jeff Bell.

– Democrat Tom Wolf wins governor race over Republican Tom Corbett.

All Other Victories For Democratic Party:

– Democrat Gwen Graham defeats Republican Congressman Steve Southerland in Panhandle district for seat in HOR.

New Hampshire:
– Democrat Maggie Hassan wins governor race over Republican Walt Havenstein.