‘SNL’ Confirms New Cast Members

SNL_2013“Saturday Night Live” has added six featured players, Beck Bennett, John Milhiser, Kyle Mooney, Mike O’Brien, Noël Wells and Brooks Wheelan, to its cast in one of its biggest lineup shifts in four decades.

The six will make their debut as the show enters its 39th season on Sept. 28, with Tina Fey hosting and musical guest Arcade Fire, “SNL” announced Monday.

They join the show after veterans Bill Hader, Fred Armisen and Jason Sudeikis left at the end of last season. Seth Meyers was expected to leave the show for his new gig hosting “Late Night” in February, but “SNL” mastermind Lorne Michaels told the New York Times he hopes Meyers might continue to appear on “Weekend Update.”

Source: The Wrap