NewsTalkFlorida.com News

Chris Evans, Sebastian Stan Join Marvel To Promote "Winter Soldier"

[gallery type="rectangular" link="file" ids="50325,50326,50327"]

On Tuesday, April 1, Chris Evans and Sebastian Stan, stars of Marvels Captain America: The Winter Soldier joined Marvel Entertainment executives to ring the Opening Bell at the NYSE. Marvel Studios latest highly-anticipated film Marvel's "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" hits theatres nationwide on Friday, April 4, 2014.

About Marvels Captain America: The Winter Soldier

After the cataclysmic events in New York with The Avengers, Marvels Captain America: The Winter Soldier finds Steve Rogers, aka Captain America, living quietly in Washington, D.C. and trying to adjust to the modern world. But when a S.H.I.E.L.D. colleague comes under attack, Steve becomes embroiled in a web of intrigue that threatens to put the world at risk. Joining forces with Natasha Romanoff aka Black Widow, Captain America struggles to expose the ever- widening conspiracy while fighting off assailants sent to silence him at every turn. When the full scope of the villainous plot is revealed, Captain America and the Black Widow enlist the help of a new ally, the Falcon. However, they soon find themselves up against an unexpected and formidable enemythe Winter Soldier.

Based on the ever-popular Marvel comic book series, first published in 1941, Marvels Captain America: The Winter Soldier is produced by Kevin Feige, p.g.a., directed by Anthony and Joe Russo, from a screenplay by Christopher Markus & Stephen McFeely, and stars Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Sebastian Stan, Anthony Mackie, Cobie Smulders, Frank Grillo, Emily VanCamp and Hayley Atwell, with Robert Redford as Alexander Pierce and Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury.

Captain America: The Winter Soldier is presented by Marvel Studios. The executive producers are Louis DEsposito, Alan Fine, Victoria Alonso, Michael Grillo and Stan Lee. The film releases April 4, 2014, and is distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures.

Source: Marvel Comics Media


our editors